For the first project I decided to do something from the writing area because I really enjoy to write.  I actually found this tech task to be awesome because I feel like I can use this website in my own classroom and some of the writing assignments could be used as writing prompts when teaching an English class!
So, I looked through almost all of the choices and I decided on one called Find your Voice.  I decided on this one because it asks you to find blogs that you really enjoy because of the bloggers expression in their blog.  This was actually tougher than I expected.  But I did find a few that I really enjoy.  Another reason I wanted to do this one was because I wanted to look at other blogs that are more personal instead of about education and this seemed like the perfect oppourtunity.  I also want to start my own personal blog and it was neat to see other people and how they found their voice.
So the first blog I found was actually shared by the other person who did this assignment, its called The Bloggess which is seriously funny!  She is so sarcastic and she talks about her everyday life in a way that I would talk to my friends about the crazy things that happen in my life.  It seems like she over reacts and overexaggerates.  Seriously, take a look if you want a laugh!
The next blog I enjoyed is a blog that is pretty much just pictures, it is also pretty funny and good for a laugh.  I chose the blog called Awkward Family Photos, I saw the book a while back and really wanted to get it but decided against it last minute but I always wanted to.  Although this blog doesn't have many words in it but has a theme that really sets it apart from others.  (These photos actually inspired a Christmas style photo my brother and I did and gave it out to family and friends this past year).
Another one I found is one about cupcakes called Cupcakes Take the Cake, I really enjoy making cupcakes and this blog is probably the best blog I've found about cupcakes.  It actually features anatomy styled cupcakes which I could see myself [attempting] to make for my own class.  If you like cupcakes look at this blog!!  The writing is also in a way that you would just talk to your friends which I really enjoy.
I also found some about hair and fitness that are pretty neat.  Through this assignment I found that if there is any topic ever that you want to know more about...do a google search for a blog related to that topic, there will be one.  There are sooo many blogs about everything and I had no idea!  So, I need to find my own voice and theme to start my personal blog. 
Also, how do you get your blog out there so more people know about your blog?

Picture
Me and my brother at Christmas :)



Leave a Reply.